Level 1: You miss that thing.

Level 2: You think of it everyday.

Level 3: You are finding something to replace it.

Level 4: You try to convince yourself that you have it.

Level 5: You hypnotized yourself that you are having it.. but your heart has given up.

Level 6: You already found a replacement for it.

p/s: Sorry I do not have a Richter Scale for it.